July 2018

Hi,

I have been having a really hard time this last month as I have been extremely down and feeling slightly sorry for myself. Unfortunately, my struggles with toileting and bowel problems have continued which is causing me major distress and making it extremely hard for me to lead a normal life. These problems coupled with me not feeling that well recently has made me feel down and has slightly drained my will to carry on, but I am not giving up and will continue to fight on. On a brighter note, we have improved the management of my sore spot issue. By using a cream to soothe the pain, a plaster for support and the gel pack to relieve pressure we have managed to reduce pain and make it much more bearable. I have continued to manage my swallowing issue and monitor and analyze my overall health.

As for what I have been doing this past month, I enjoyed watching the end of the Football World Cup and also watched some Cricket and Snooker. I also enjoy quiz shows and watching cooking shows on Food Network. I have been using the laptop and reading my books and magazines. I have also been spending lots of time with my family especially since my younger sister is off from school and my younger brother is on University break.

Humair,

 

2 thoughts on “July 2018”

  1. Hi Humair, I’m sorry to hear you are having a tough time but I’m thinking of you and wish you the best going forward. I have a different form of MD but can understand some of what you are going through. Please know you are not alone!

    Chris

    Like

Leave a comment