Future Posts

From now on, I will try to upload regular posts updating you on how I am doing and how I am coping with DMD. I will tell you about what I am doing, problems I am experiencing and advice on how to handle new issues that I come across. On top of these posts I will still do individual posts on issues related to suffering with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy.


I have been struggling slightly for the last few weeks with my health and dealing with DMD related issues. I have had toileting issues and a continuous stomach upset problem which is extremely annoying. My swallowing has been a concern and I am struggling with finding the right things to eat. Aside from these problems, I am suffering with a nasty sore spot on my bottom which is extremely painful and some pressure sores.

Although I have had a difficult couple of weeks I have tried to stay as positive as I can and rely on my family to keep me going. Whenever I am having a hard time I always try to remind myself that everything happens for a reason and that there are many people around the world who are having it worse than me.

As far as what I have been doing, I have been watching lots of cricket and other sports and am looking forward to the football world cup. I have been spending time with my family and doing lots of reading.

Humair

One thought on “Future Posts”

Leave a comment