June 2018

In this post I will talk about how the last month has gone for me, problems I have encountered, what I have been doing and any other information.

Unfortunately, since my last post the toileting and sore spot issues I had been suffering from have not improved much and they are still causing me distress and immense pain. The toileting has become a long-term issue and must be dealt with on a daily basis. We had a District Nurse come in to help us deal with the sore spot/pressure sore problem, she advised us on how to treat it  and how to try to ensure it does not come back again. The nurse suggested we try an air mattress to relieve pressure (it did not work for us) and she gave us some dressing and plasters to put on the wound to make sure it did not get scratched. My food and swallowing issues are still extremely troublesome and they have become something that we have to deal with on a daily basis. Like most months, I had a couple of hard days this month but I always try to stay positive and use my for support. Even though I have difficulty in my life on the whole I am extremely happy with the life I have.

A few weeks ago, my mother had a slight health scare when she was called in for a second appointment while attending a routine cancer screening. We were all extremely relieved when she was given the all-clear when she attended the second appointment. It is very important to appreciate and care for the people you love all the time as you never know when something will happen to them or when they will leave you.

I have been doing my usual things over the last month with spending the most time watching sports, especially the football world cup and international cricket. I have been spending time with my family, surfing the internet, playing computer games and reading books and magazines on my kindle app.

If there is a specific topic you want me to talk about please let me know?

Leave a comment